Fluidtime Symposium 2017

Enabling the MaaS ecosystem

National and international experts from different areas of the transport sector were meeting on 29th and 30th June 2017 in Vienna to present a 360 degree perspective on business models and success factors for developing a viable MaaS Ecosystem. We were able to invite top-class speakers to give comprehensive insights on MaaS and discuss opportunities, requirements and challenges.

Many thanks to all speakers and participants for your valuable contributions!

Impressions of the Fluidtime Symposiums 2017

Speakers of the Symposiums 2017 + Presentations

Symposium-2017 - Martin-Russ-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Martin Russ | AustriaTech
CEO

Presentation: MaaS – Approaching an Integrated Policy Perspective

Martin Russ is CEO of AustriaTech since 2011, Secretery General of ITS Austria and Member of the Supervisory Board of ERTICO – ITS Europe. AustriaTech is a community-oriented company owned by the Austrian Federal Government and aims to maximise the social benefits of new technologies in transport and traffic and to generate economic benefits by optimizing the future traffic situation. AustriaTech significantly contributes to the implementation of the objectives set out in the overall transport plan.

Symposium-2017 - Karen-Vancluysen-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Karen Vancluysen | POLIS Network
Secretary General

Presentation: The perspective of cities and regions on Mobility as a Service

Karen Vancluysen is appointed as Secretary General of POLIS in Semptember 2014 after having been the network’s Research Director for 8 years. Since 1998, she has been involved in European urban transport networking and policy activities and many EU research and innovation projects covering a wide range of urban mobility topics. POLIS is a network of European cities and regions working together to develop innovative technologies and policies for local transport.

Symposium-2017 - Jens-Brodin-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Jens Tångefjord Brodin | Samtrafiken i Sverige AB
Development Strategist

Presentation: The Swedish Mobility Program

Jens Tångefjord Brodin is Development Strategist of Samtrafiken and focuses on the communication for the Swedish Mobility Program. Samtrafiken is a joint venture owned by the major part of both PTAs and PTOs and supports the coordination of all public transportation in Sweden through cooperation between player on the public transportation market. The main focus lies in the collaboration and development of the public transport sector in Sweden.

Symposium-2017 - Susanne-Krawack-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Susanne Krawack | City of Aarhus
Leader Mobility Department

Presentation: MaaS from a city perspective

Susanne Krawack is leader of the Mobility Department in the City of Aarhus and responsible project manager for a pilot that is going to be set up in 2017/2018. She has a theoretical backround in traffic planning and urban development and experience in developing partnerships between both public partners and public-private partners in the areas of business development, environment and climate, etc. The City of Aarhus is Denmark’s second largest city and located in the central part of Denmark with 320.000 inhabitants.

Symposium-2017 - Gunnar-Nehrke-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gunnar Nehrke | Bundesverband CarSharing e.V.
Director of Communication

Presentation: Carsharing as part of the MaaS ecosystem

Since 2015 Gunnar Nehrke is Director of Communication of Bundesverband Carsharing e.v., the national association of carsharing in Germany. He has comprehensive experience as a marketing and communications consultant in the retail industry. The Bundesverband CarSharing e.V. is an umbrella organization of the German carsharing providers. It promotes carsharing as a modern mobility service and aims at networking with public transport. The aim is also to promote multimodal mobility, reduce the number of cars and reduce the the environmental impact of individual traffic.

Symposium-2017 - Sebastian-Schlebusch-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Sebastian Schlebusch | Nextbike
Director International Business Development

Presentation: PT & Bike Share – a Strategic Alliance

Sebastian Schlebusch is Director of International Business Development at nextbike and an active member of the UITP Combines Mobility Platorm (UITP-CMP) and Platorm for European Bike Sharing Systems (PEBSS) with the aim to establish bike sharing as a part of integrated mobility systems and MaaS. Since 2011 Sebastian Schlebusch is responsible for the internationalization of nextbike and has implemented projects in more than a dozen countriesNextbike is the largest international bike sharing network and present in more than 45 German cites and 23 countries around the world. As a service provider, Nextbike offers a sustainable supplement to public transport systems.

Symposium-2017 - Gerold-Neuwirth-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gerold Neuwirt | ibiola Mobility Solutions
Head of Software Development

Presentation: Enabling the MaaS ecosystem

Gerold Neuwirt is shareholder and Head of Software Development of ibiola Mobility Solutions since 2014. Before that he gained extensive experience as a freelance software developer. ibiola Mobility Solutions is an Austrian provider of tailor-made carsharing solutions that supports both companies, municipalities and real-estate companies.

Thomas Schevaracz-Helm | Europcar
Head of Sales Austria

Presentation: Mobility as a Service comm! by Europcar

Thomas Schevaracz-Helm is Head of Sales Austria of Europcar since 2014. He is among others responsible for corporate and private sales, marketing, the introduction of new products and the strategic positioning of the company on the market. He is responsible project manager for the Europcar product “comm!”. Europcar is a leader in car rental services in Europe and provides a wide range of mobility solutions with a high level of know-how in the vehical rental sector.

Symposium-2017 - Martje-Hoofs-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Martje Hoofs | Q-Park NV
Senior Advisor Parking & Mobility

Presentation: Fluid by ‘standing still’

Martje is Senior Advisor of Parking & Mobility of Q-Park since 2016 and has comprehensive experience with several parking projects in the Netherlands. Q-Park is one of Europe’s leading parking providers. With more than 87,00 parking spaces in over 6,300 facilities, Q-Park is located in ten Northwest European countries (The Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, United Kingdom, France, Ireland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland).

Symposium-2017 - Hans-Arby-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Hans Arby | UbiGo
CEO

Presentation: MaaS – Understanding the business

Hans Arby is CEO of UbiGo Innovation and one of the key driving persons behind the development and test of UbiGo in Gothenburg, a fully integrated mobility service for urban households and businesses. UbiGo is a start-up company dedicated to offer easy everyday travel to households and businesses. It was formed after the successful and thoroughly evaluated commercial MaaS-pilot in Gothenburg 2014. It received the OECD ITF Award for Promising Innovation in 2015.

Symposium-2017 - Bjoern-Wendle-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Björn Wendle | Trivector/EC2B
Marketing Manager

Presentation: EC2B

Björn Wendle is Marketing Manager and Senior transport consultant of Trivector. He is project leader of EC2B, a mobility as a service concept connected to accommodation and real estate development that is now becoming a start-up within Trivector. Trivector offers consulting services, research and development in the field of traffic and transport. They primarily work on analysing transport systems with the aim of making them more efficient, safe, and environmentally sustainable. Founda on of EC2B to deal with MaaS in the Trivector business area.

Symposium-2017 - Gerd-Janitschek-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gerd Ingo Janitschek | FAMILY OF POWER
CEO

Presentation: EcoMobility

Gerd Ingo Janitschek is cofounder and Chairman of the Administrative Board of FAMILY OF POWER, an eco-social and non-profit European Cooperative Society (SCE). He is also active lecturer at the University of Graz on the subject area „eMobility“. Family of Power is an eco-social and non-profit European Coopera ve Society (SCE) who targets to offer electric vehicles for rental and carsharing purposes.

Symposium-2017 - Koenraad-Verduyn-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Koenraad Verduyn | PTV Group
Director Solution Management

Presentation: MaaS, a case for a disaggregate Ecosytem

Koenraad Verduyn is Director of Solution Management of the PTV Group and has a long history in transport modeling for both public transport agencies and highway authories. He is currently working on modeling tools that allow to predict the impact of the current transport disruption brought by autonomous vehicles and shared mobility. The PTV Group offers leading technology to plan and optimise the movement of people and goods. The PTV Group is member of the corporate board of ITF, and as such involved in deep discussions on this topic.

Symposium-2017 - Bernardo-Mendoca-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Bernardo Mendoca | Mobiag
CTO

Presentation: Final Destination: Mobility as a Service

Bernardo Mendoca is CTO of Mobiag and leads the development team designing so ware for urban mobility solutions. Mobiag is located in Lisbon and offers a turn-key mobility solution, that allows mobility companies with various business models to grow. Mobiag believes in the future of shared mobility and aims to create intelligent solutions for urban mobility and empower mobility businesses with latest technology.

Symposium-2017 - Volker-Alberts-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Volker Alberts | AIT
Business Development

Presentation: How Travel Mode Identification supports MaaS

Volker Alberts is responsible for Business Development at AIT and actively involved in the implementation and promotion of a sustainable, effcient and affordable mobility system both nationally and internationally. AIT is Austria‘s largest Research and Technology Organization (RTO) and belong to the first league worldwide in many of this areas of research. This makes them a powerful development partner for the industry and one of the top employers in the international science scene.

Symposium-2017 - Sylvain-Haon-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Sylvain Haon | UITP
Director Knowledge and Membership Services

Presentation: MaaS & the future of public transport

Sylvain Haon is Director of Knowledge and Membership Services at UITP since September 2014. He shows an impressive career: Associate for the land transport sector, public works and environment at the Trade Offce of the French Embassy in Rome, Head of the Brussels offce of SNCF directorate for European Affairs and Secretary General of POLIS. UITP brings together more urban, suburban and regional public transport operators and authorities from all over the globe. It represents the perspective of short distance passenger transport services by all modes: bus, regional and suburban rail, metro, light rail and tram and waterborne.

Symposium-2017 - Peitsa-Turvanen-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Peitsa Turvanen | Vinka
CEO

Presentation: The last mile before MaaS

Peitsa Turvanen is a co-founder and CEO of Vinka oy, a smart mobility start-up from Finland. Prior to founding Vinka, he worked in various development and management roles both in taxi dispatch and special needs transportation domains between 2001 and 2016. Vinka is a tech start-up based in Turku (Finland) and active in the automatic ride-sharing and route optimization domain.

Vinka is disrupting the last mile and fleet management domains with automatic ride sharing, route optimisation and dispatching.

Symposium-2017 - Maud-Simon-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Maud Simon | Bestmile
Corporate Operations Manager

Presentation: Recent developments towards autonomous mobility

Maud Simon is Corporate Operations Manager of BestMile. Thanks to her involvement in BestMile, Maud has acquired a complete knowledge of the autonomous mobility industry. BestMile is a Swiss company commercializing the world‘s first cloud platform for the operation and optimization of autonomous vehicle fleets. BestMile was the first company to offer on-demand autonomous mobility services and is now enabling the first instance in which electric autonomous shuttles are circulating through a city center on both pedestrian areas and open roads, and servicing the public on a daily basis.

Symposium-2017 - Christoph-Ryser-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Christoph Ryser | Datatrans AG
Senior Consultant

Presentation: Payment as a crucial part to simplify a customer’s journey

Since 2014, Christoph Ryser is working for Datatrans, the leading Swiss Payment Service Provider. He is responsible for managing large customers and customer acquisition. Christoph Ryser is an Engineer in Business Information Technology. Datatrans is the leading Swiss Payment Service Provider and a customer-orientated and independent E-Payment specialist. In business since 2001.

Fluidtime Symposium 2017

Enabling the MaaS ecosystem

Nationale und internationale Experten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen des Verkehrssektor sind am 29. und 30. Juni 2017 zusammengekommen um eine 360° Perspektive zu Geschäftsmodellen und Erfolgskriterien für die Entwicklung eines MaaS Ecosystems zu präsentieren. Hochkarätige Speaker haben uns umfassende Einblicke zu MaaS geliefert und gemeinsam Chancen, Anforderungen und mögliche Herausforderungen diskutiert.

Vielen Dank an alle Speakers und Teilnehmer für die wertvollen Beiträge!

Impressionen des Fluidtime Symposiums 2017

Die Redner des Symposiums 2017 + Präsentationen

Symposium-2017 - Martin-Russ-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Martin Russ | AustriaTech
CEO

Präsentation: MaaS – Approaching an Integrated Policy Perspective

Martin Russ ist seit 2011 CEO von AustriaTech, Generalsekretär von ITS Austria und Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat von ERTICO – ITS Europa. AustriaTech ist ein gemeinwirtschaftlich orientiertes Unternehmen im Eigentum des Bundes und verfolgt das Ziel, den gesellschaftlichen Nutzen neuer Technologien im Bereich Transport und Verkehr zu maximieren sowie den volkswirtschaftlichen Nutzen durch Optimierung des künftigen Verkehrsgeschehens zu generieren. AustriaTech leistet einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der im Gesamtverkehrsplan festgeschriebenen Zielsetzungen.

Symposium-2017 - Karen-Vancluysen-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Karen Vancluysen | POLIS Network
Secretary General

Präsentation: The perspective of cities and regions on Mobility as a Service

Karen Vancluysen wurde im September 2014 zur Generalsekretärin von POLIS ernannt, nachdem sie 8 Jahre lang Forschungsleiterin war. Seit 1998 engagiert sie sich in städtischen Verkehrs- und Politikaktivitäten und in zahlreichen europäischen Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekten zu unterschiedlichen Themen der urbanen Mobilität. POLIS ist ein Netzwerk europäischer Städte und Regionen, die zusammenarbeiten, um innovative Technologien und Maßnahmen für den Nahverkehr zu entwickeln.

Symposium-2017 - Jens-Brodin-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Jens Tångefjord Brodin | Samtrafiken i Sverige AB
Development Strategist

Präsentation: The Swedish Mobility Program

Jens Tångefjord Brodin ist Entwicklungsstratege von Samtrafiken mit dem Schwerpunkt der Kommunikation im Schwedischen Mobilitätsprogramm. Samtrafiken ist ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen von PTAs und PTOs und unterstützt die Koordination und Entwicklung des öffentlichen Verkehrs in Schweden.

Symposium-2017 - Susanne-Krawack-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Susanne Krawack | City of Aarhus
Leader Mobility Department

Präsentation: MaaS from a city perspective

Susanne Krawack ist Leiterin der Mobilitätsabteilung der Stadt Aarhus und verantwortliche Projektmanagerin für ein Pilotprojekt, welches 2017/18 aufgestellt werden soll. Sie hat einen theoretischen Background in Verkehrsplanung und Stadtentwicklung sowie Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Partnerschaften im öffentlichen und öffentlich-privaten Bereich von Umwelt, Klima, etc. Aarhus ist die zweitgrößte Stadt in Dänemark und liegt im zentralen Teil des Landes mit 320.000 Einwohnern.

Symposium-2017 - Gunnar-Nehrke-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gunnar Nehrke | Bundesverband CarSharing e.V.
Director of Communication

Präsentation: Carsharing as part of the MaaS ecosystem

Gunnar Nehrke ist seit 2015 Kommunikationsleiter des Bundesverbandes für Carsharing in Deutschland. Er hat einschlägige Erfahrung als Marketing- und Kommunikationsberater im Einzelhandel. Der Bundesverband CarSharing e.V. ist ein Dachverband des deutschen CarSharing-Anbieters. Er vermarktet CarSharing als modernen Mobilitätsservice mit dem Ziel, den öffentlichen Verkehr miteinzubeziehen. Ein weiteres Ziel ist es, multimodale Mobilität zu fördern, die Anzahl der Autos zu reduzieren und den Einfluss des Individualverkehrs auf die Umwelt zu reduzieren.

Symposium-2017 - Sebastian-Schlebusch-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Sebastian Schlebusch | Nextbike
Director International Business Development

Präsentation: PT & Bike Share – a Strategic Alliance

Sebastian Schlebusch ist verantwortlich für Business Development bei Nextbike und aktives Mitglied der UITP Combines Mobility Platform (UITP-CMP) und der Platform for European Bike Sharing Systems (PEBSS). Er verfolgt das Ziel, Bike Sharing im integrierten Mobilitätsystem und als Teil von MaaS zu etablieren. Seit 2011 ist Sebastian Schlebusch für die Internationalisierung von Nextbike verantwortlich und hat Projekte in mehr als 12 Ländern implementiert. Nextbike ist das größte internationale Bike Sharing Netzwerk und in mehr als 25 deutschen Städten und 23 Ländern weltweit vertreten. Nextbike bietet als ein Serviceprovider ein nachhaltiges Angebot im öffentlichen Transportsektor an.

Symposium-2017 - Gerold-Neuwirth-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gerold Neuwirt | ibiola Mobility Solutions
Head of Software Development

Präsentation: Enabling the MaaS ecosystem

Gerold Neuwirt ist seit 2014 Gesellschafter und Leiter der Softwareentwicklung von ibiola Mobility Solutions. Zuvor sammelte er umfangreiche Erfahrungen als freiberuflicher Software Entwickler. Ibiola Mobility Solutions ist ein österreichischer Anbieter für maßgeschneiderte Carsharing Lösungen, welche einerseits die Unternehmen und Gemeinden und andererseits die Wohnanlagen betreuen.

Thomas Schevaracz-Helm | Europcar
Head of Sales Austria

Präsentation: Mobility as a Service comm! by Europcar

Thomas Schevaracz-Helm ist seit 2014 Vertriebsleiter Österreichs von Europcar. Er ist zusammen mit anderen für den Bereich Corporate und Private Sale, Marketing, Produkteinführung und die strategische Positionierung des Unternehmens auf dem Markt, verantwortlich. Er ist der verantwortliche Projektmanager für das Europcar Produkt „comm!“. Europcar ist führend im Sektor Autovermietung in Europa und bietet eine breite Spanne an Mobilitätslösungen mit viel Know-How in der Autovermietung an.

Symposium-2017 - Martje-Hoofs-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Martje Hoofs | Q-Park NV
Senior Advisor Parking & Mobility

Präsentation: Fluid by ‘standing still’

Martje Hoofs ist seit 2016 Senior Advisor im Bereich Parken & Mobilität der Firma Q-Park und konnte bereits umfassende Erfahrungen mit diversen Park-Projekte in den Niederlanden sammeln. Q-Park ist der in Europa führende Parkraumbetreiber. Mit mehr als 87.000 Parkplätzen in über 6.300 Anlagen ist Q-Park in zehn nordwestlichen europäischen Ländern vertreten (Niederlande, Deutschland, Belgien, England, Frankreich, Irland, Dänemark, Schweden, Norwegen, Finnland).

Symposium-2017 - Hans-Arby-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Hans Arby | UbiGo
CEO

Präsentation: MaaS – Understanding the business

Hans Arby ist CEO von UbiGo Innovation und einer der Hauptpersonen hinter der Entwicklung und dem Testing von UbiGo in Göteborg, einem voll entwickelten Mobilitätsservice für Haushalte und Betriebe. UbiGo ist ein Start-Up Unternehmen, welches gegründet wurde, um die alltäglichen Fahrten nach Hause und in die Arbeit zu erleichtern. Es wurde nach dem sehr erfolgreich bewerteten MaaS-Pilot in Göteborg 2014 gegründet. 2015 wurde UbiGo mit dem OECD ITF Award für vielversprechende Innovationen ausgezeichnet.

Symposium-2017 - Bjoern-Wendle-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Björn Wendle | Trivector/EC2B
Marketing Manager

Präsentation: EC2B

Björn Wendle ist Marketing Manager und Senior Transport Consultant von Trivector. Er ist Projektleiter von EC2B, einem MaaS Konzept, gekoppelt mit der Entstehung von Unterkünften und Immobilien, welches sich nun als ein Start-Up Unternehmen innerhalb Trivector etabliert hat. Trivector bietet Beratungsdienste, Forschung und Entwicklung im Bereich Verkehr und Transport an. Sie arbeiten hauptsächlich an der Analyse von Transportsystemen mit dem Ziel, diese effizienter, sicherer und umwelttechnisch nachhaltiger zu gestalten.

Symposium-2017 - Gerd-Janitschek-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Gerd Ingo Janitschek | FAMILY OF POWER
CEO

Präsentation: EcoMobility

Gerd Ingo Janitschek ist Mitgründer und Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrates von FAMILY OF POWER, einer ökosozialen und Non-Profit Organisation (SCE). Außerdem ist er Lektor an der Universität Graz im Fachbereich „eMobility“. FAMILY OF POWER verfolgt das Ziel, Elektro-Fahrzeuge zum Zwecke der Vermietung und des Carsharings anzubieten.

Symposium-2017 - Koenraad-Verduyn-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Koenraad Verduyn | PTV Group
Director Solution Management

Präsentation: MaaS, a case for a disaggregate Ecosytem

Koenraad Verduyn ist Leiter des Solution-Managements der PTV Group und hat eine lange Laufbahn in der Transportmodellierung für Agenturen sowohl für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel als auch für Autobahnbehörden hinter sich. Momentan arbeitet er an Modellierungswerkzeugen für die Planung, welche es ermöglichen sollen, die aktuellen Transportstörungen, hervorgerufen von Fahrzeugen und Shared Mobility, zu prognostizieren. Die PTV Group ist Mitglied des Konzernvorstandes des ITF’s, und als solcher in tiefgehende Diskussionen rund um dieses Thema involviert.

Symposium-2017 - Bernardo-Mendoca-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Bernardo Mendoca | Mobiag
CTO

Präsentation: Final Destination: Mobility as a Service

Bernardo Mendoca ist CTO von Mobiag und leitet das Entwicklungsteam für Software Design für urbane Mobilitätslösungen. Mobiag ist in Lissabon ansässig und bietet schlüsselfertige Mobilitätslösungen an, welchen es Firmen mit unterschiedlichen Geschäftsmodellen erlauben soll zu wachsen. Mobiag glaubt an eine Zukunft der globalen Mobilität mit dem Ziel, intelligente Lösungen für urbane Mobilität zu kreieren, und den Geschäftsbereich Mobilität mit der neusten Technologie zu stärken.

Symposium-2017 - Volker-Alberts-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Volker Alberts | AIT
Business Development

Präsentation: How Travel Mode Identification supports MaaS

Volker Alberts ist für die Geschäftsentwicklung bei AIT verantwortlich, und aktiv in der Bewerbung und Umsetzung eines nachhaltigen, effizienten und bezahlbaren Mobilitätssystem auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene involviert. AIT ist Österreichs größte Forschungs- und Technologie-Organisation und spielt bei vielen Infrastruktur-Themen in der ersten Liga mit. Dies macht sie zu einem starken Entwicklungspartner für die Industrie und einem der besten Arbeitgeber in der internationalen Wissenschaftsszene.

Symposium-2017 - Sylvain-Haon-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Sylvain Haon | UITP
Director Knowledge and Membership Services

Präsentation: MaaS & the future of public transport

Sylvain Haon ist seit September 2014 Director of Knowledge and Membership Services bei UITP. Er hat eine beeindruckende Karriere hinter sich: Gesellschafter für den Landverkehr, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Umwelt im Gewerbeamt der Französischen Botschaft in Rom, Leiter des Büros in Brüssel der SNCF und Generalsekretär von POLIS. UITP vereint urbane, suburbane und regionale öffentliche Verkehrsanbieter und Behörden rund um den Globus. Es repräsentiert die Perspektive des Nahverkehrs in allen Formen: Bus, regionaler und überregionaler Zug, U-Bahn, Lokalbahn, Straßenbahn und Wasserweg.

Symposium-2017 - Peitsa-Turvanen-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Peitsa Turvanen | Vinka
CEO

Präsentation: The last mile before MaaS

Peitsa Turvanen ist Mitbegründer und CEO von Vinka oy, ein kleines Mobility Start-Up aus Finnland. Vor Vinka arbeitete er von 2001 bis 2016 in verschiedenen Entwicklungs- und Managementpositionen, sowohl im Taxiunternehmen als auch im Bereich der Sonderbeförderungen. Vinka ist ein technisches Start-Up, welches seinen Sitz in Turku (Finnland) hat und ist im Gebiet der Routenoptimierung und der automatisierten Fahrgemeinschaften tätig

Symposium-2017 - Maud-Simon-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Maud Simon | Bestmile
Corporate Operations Manager

Präsentation: Recent developments towards autonomous mobility

Maud Simon ist Corporate Operation Manager bei BestMile. Dank ihrer Beteiligung bei BestMile, hat sich Maud ein umfangreiches Wissen über die autonome Mobilitätsbranche erworben. BestMile ist ein Schweizer Unternehmen, welches die weltweit erste Cloud Plattform für den Betrieb und die Optimierung von autonomen Fahrzeugflotten vermarktet. BestMile war der erste Betrieb, welcher einen unabhängigen Mobilitätsservice auf Anfrage anbietet, und ermöglicht nun in erster Instanz, dass elektrische Shuttles durch ein Stadtzentrum auf offenen Straßen und Gehwegen fahren und der Öffentlichkeit im täglichen Leben zur Verfügung stehen.

Symposium-2017 - Christoph-Ryser-Fluidtime-Symposium-2017.jpg

Christoph Ryser | Datatrans AG
Senior Consultant

Präsentation: Payment as a crucial part to simplify a customer’s journey

Christoph Ryser arbeitet seit 2014 für Datatrans, dem führenden Zahlungsdienstleister in der Schweiz. Er ist als Senior Consultant für die Leitung von Großkunden und für die Kundenakquise verantwortlich. Ryser ist Ingenieur der Wirtschaftsinformatik. Datatrans ist der führende Zahlungsdienstleister und kundenorientierter und unabhängiger Spezialist für E-Payment. Den Betrieb gibt es seit 2001.