Disbus2 – Berlin-Brandenburg/ Hamburg/ Hannover, Germany

The passenger information web application DISBUS comprises a route search to solve the first/last mile problem with the addition of the existing transport providers (public transport, carsharing, bikesharing and taxi), information on transport services in the area as well as a departure and arrival monitor for local public transport and bus terminal.

Customer

Research project of Fluidtime together with the EUREKA secretariat and FFG

Details

The aim of the research project was the optimization of long-distance bus terminals by means of a terminal slot management and information system, which was connected to the web application by Fluidtime. The web application DISBUS accesses the FluidHub technology to provide the following information to the passengers of the bus terminals:

  • Departure and arrival monitor
  • route search
  • Display of important points in the vicinity, such as public transport stops, taxi stands, bikesharing stations and carsharing (with and without fixed rental stations)

Furthermore, the GTFS (General Transit Feed Specification) and GTFS-RT (General Transit Feed Specification Real Time) data processor were integrated for DISBUS and a data transfer interface was set up with the project partners.

Project partners

Project partner

  • BLIC Beratungsgesellschaft für Leit-, Informations- und Computertechnik
  • CHAPS spol. s r.o.
  • TH Wildau

Time schedule

The project period lasted from 10.02.2016 – 31.12.2018

Fluidtime services

Fluidtime was responsible for the technical conception of the system architecture for DISBUS, the UX design and design adaptations to improve accessibility, testing procedures, the development of the web client and server components as well as the connection of the required interfaces. Fluidtime also carried out product reviews and market analyses in order to be able to react to changes in the market.

Disbus2 – Berlin-Brandenburg/ Hamburg/ Hannover, Deutschland

Die Personeninformations-Webapplikation DISBUS umfasst eine Routensuche zur Lösung des Erste/Letzte-Meile-Problems unter Hinzunahme der vorhandenen Transportanbieter (Öffentlicher Verkehr, Carsharing, Bikesharing und Taxi), Informationen zum Transportangebot in der Umgebung sowie einen Abfahrts- und Ankunftsmonitor für den lokalen öffentlichen Verkehr und Bus-Terminal.

Kunde

Forschungsprojekt von Fluidtime gemeinsam mit EUREKA Secretariat und dem FFG

Details

Ziel des Forschungsprojekts war die Optimierung von Langstrecken-Bus-Terminals durch ein Terminal-Slot-Management- und Informationssystem, welches von Fluidtime an die Webapplikation angebunden wurde. Die Webapplikation DISBUS greift auf die FluidHub-Technologie zu, um den BenutzerInnen der Busterminals die folgenden Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen:

  • Abfahrts- und Ankunftsmonitor
  • Routensuche
  • Anzeige wichtiger Punkte in der Umgebung wie z.B. Haltestellen des öffentlichen Verkehrs, Taxistand, Bikesharing Stationen und Carsharing (mit und ohne feste Mietstationen)

Des weiteren wurden für DISBUS der GTFS (General General Transit Feed Specification) und GTFS-RT (General Transit Feed Specification Real Time) Datenprozessor integriert sowie eine Datentransferschnittstelle mit den Projektpartnern eingerichtet.

Projekt-Partner

Projekt-Partner

  • BLIC Beratungsgesellschaft für Leit-, Informations- und Computertechnik
  • CHAPS spol. s r.o.
  • TH Wildau

Zeitplan

Der Projektzeitraum dauerte von 10.02.2016 – 31.12.2018

Aufgabe Fluidtime

Fluidtime verantwortete bei dem Projekt die technische Konzeption der Systemarchitektur für DISBUS, das UX-Design und Designanpassungen zur Verbesserung der Accessibilty, Testing-Verfahren, die Entwicklung des Webclients und der Serverkomponenten sowie die Anbindung der benötigen Schnittstellen. Unterstützend wurden von Fluidtime auch Produktreviews und Marktanalysen durchgeführt, um auf Änderungen im Markt reagieren zu können.