Austrian Automobile, Motorbike and Touring Club (ÖAMTC) – Austria

Fluidtime has developed a new web route planner for Europe and North America for the Austrian Automobile, Motorbike and Touring Club (ÖAMTC). The new application opens up unprecedented possibilities for trip planning. In addition to traditional route planner functions, the ÖAMTC provides comprehensive traffic information in real time as well as detailed information on a variety of points of interest along the route.

The ÖAMTC and Fluidtime worked together in close cooperation to develop the concept for the new route planner. The existing applications “ÖAMTC Route Planner” and “ÖAMTC Maps” were merged and expanded with new features.

Customers

Austrian Automobile, Motorbike and Touring Club (ÖAMTC)

Details

  • Route planning for Europe & North America
  • Points of interest display along the route
  • Real-time traffic information (Traffic jams, road closures, traffic flow, traffic forecasts, etc.)
  • Detailed points of interest categorisation (parking, refuelling, ÖAMTC service stations, travel & leisure, etc.)
  • Pre-planned trips for North America
  • Save and export functionalities

Time schedule

  • Project start: 2012
  • Live: June 2015
  • Day-to-day operation & development

Fluidtime Services

Fluidtime brought their expertise in interface and interaction design to the partnership, as it was essential to organise an extensive information bank intuitively and in a user-friendly manner. The technical implementation comprised the development of server components, the connection to existing ÖAMTC backend systems and the realisation of the new web interface. Fluidtime is also responsible for the app’s day-to-day operation.

ÖAMTC – Österreich

Fluidtime entwickelte für den Österreichischen Automobil-, Motorrad- und Touringclub (ÖAMTC) einen neuen Web-Routenplaner für Europa und Nordamerika. Die neue Applikation eröffnet bisher unerreichte Möglichkeiten bei der Reiseplanung. Zusätzlich zu den klassischen Funktionen eines Routenplaners bietet der ÖAMTC umfassende Verkehrsinformationen in Echtzeit sowie detaillierte Informationen zu den unterschiedlichsten Points-of-Interest entlang der Route.

Das Konzept für den neuen Routenplaner entstand in enger Kooperation zwischen dem ÖAMTC und Fluidtime. Die bestehenden Applikationen „ÖAMTC Routenplaner“ und „ÖAMTC Maps“ wurden zusammengeführt und um neue Features erweitert.

Kunde

Österreichischer Automobil-, Motorrad- und Touringclub (ÖAMTC)

Details

  • Routenplanung für Europa & Nordamerika
  • Anzeige von Points-of-Interest entlang der Route
  • Umfangreiche Point-of-Interest Kategorisierung (Parken, Tanken, ÖAMTC Standorte, Reise & Freizeit, etc.)
  • Verkehrs-Informationen in Echtzeit (Staus, Sperren, Verkehrsfluss, Verkehrsprognosen, etc.)
  • Vorgeplante Rundreisen für Nordamerika
  • Speicher- und Exportfunktionalitäten

Zeitraum

  • Projektstart: 2012
  • Livestellung Mai 2015
  • Laufender Betrieb & Weiterentwicklung

umgesetzt für den Routenplaner auf der ÖAMTC Website

Leistungen Fluidtime

Fluidtime brachte seine Kompetenz im Bereich Interface- und Interaktionsdesign ein, galt es doch ein sehr umfangreiches Informationsangebot intuitiv und nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Die technische Umsetzung bestand in der Entwicklung der Server-Komponenten, der Anbindung an bestehende ÖAMTC Backend-Systeme sowie der Realisierung des neuen Web-Interfaces. Fluidtime ist auch für den laufenden Betrieb der Applikation zuständig.